Why It’s Okay To Celebrate Halloween

Hey everyone today’s post is gonna be a little different than my normal beauty/fashion posts. Today I’m gonna be talking about why I think it’s okay to celebrate Halloween as a Christian.

If you didn’t already know I am a Christian. My faith is a big part of my life. However I celebrate Halloween. Halloween to me is an excuse to dress up as a fictional character and eat lots of candy. I don’t celebrate it as a “witchy” or “demonic” holiday. Obviously if you do celebrate it in the wrong way then it’s not okay to celebrate it but as for me I think of this holiday very light-hearted.

Halloween reminds me of my childhood and that’s why I think it’s okay to celebrate it. God knows the intentions of your heart and if you choose to celebrate it as a “child’s” holiday then I personally don’t see anything wrong with it. Being a Christian doesn’t mean that you have to have all the fun sucked out of your life.

Hopefully this gave you a little insight to how I feel about Halloween. I hope you enjoyed

Love,

KimberlyAnn

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

