Worship

Worship to me means connecting. Connecting to the people around me and to God. Everyone “worships” in a different way. Worship to you could mean praying or doing devotion time, and both of these things are very important. The way I personally worship is through music. Music has always been a big part of my life growing up. It’s how I connected with my emotions and what I was going through at the time, so it only makes sense that this would be the way that I worship God.

Everyday I like to have what I call “God and me time”, it’s a time where I set aside 15-30 minutes and worship Him. I listen to some of my favorite Christian music and “zone out” in the presence of God. I put all my trust in Him and I believe that He is going to get me through everything. Just like secular music Christian music helps me relate my emotions to something and feel like I’m not alone.

Some of my favorite songs are “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)” by Christ Tomlin, “My chains are gone, I’ve been set free. My God, my Savior has ransomed me.”, “How Great Thou Art”  performed by Carrie Underwood, “Then sings my soul, my Savior, God to Thee, how great thou art.”, and “In Christ Alone” by Keith Getty, “In Christ alone my hope is found He is my light, my strength, my. This cornerstone, this solid ground, firm through the fiercest drought and storm.”.

I hope this post gave you some insight on what worship is to me, and I hope you enjoyed.

Love,

KimberlyAnn 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

