The Best Places To Visit In D.C.

Hey everyone, today I am going to be talking about the best places to visit in Washington D. C. I am actually writing this as I’m in D.C. but I wanted to make sure that I got all of the thoughts out before I could forget them. Obviously there are going to be some great places that I didn’t get to go to this time, but we were only there for two and a half days. I’m also going to be sharing Corey’s thoughts on these places in this post as well.

1. Holocaust Museum: This was an amazing experience and so humbling. Corey also enjoyed it. He’s not much of a reader so he watched most of the videos while I read. It’s donation only so there isn’t a ticket prices, just a place to donate at the end. It goes into so much detail about everything that happened to the people who were involved in the holocaust. 

2. Air & Space Museum: This was the place that Corey wanted to go to really bad. I didn’t think I would enjoy it all that much but honestly it ended up being super cool. There’s airplane simulators and airplanes that you can go into and walk through. This was a Smithsonion museum so it was free. 

3. Natural History Museum: This was right up my alley. I’m such a history nerd so this was one of the places I wanted to go to really bad. They have so many exhibits but my personal favorite was the ocean one. It had these really cool fish and whale skeletons. This was also a Smithsonian  museum so it was free. 

4. Adam’s Ice Cream: This was an ice cream food truck and oh my goodness it was amazing. I got a brownie sundae and it was huge and so good! We paid $12 for a brownie and a milkshake but most of the food trucks are the same price. 

I hope this gave you some ideas of interesting places to visit while in Washington DC. Although we didn’t spend a whole lot of time there I had an awesome time and I also vlogged the trip so that will be up sometime in march. 

Love,

KimberlyAnn

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

